Meeru Island Resort Forum Index Register FAQ Memberlist Search

Meeru Island Resort Forum Index » Say Hello! » Hi all - another Maldives first timer here
Hi all - another Maldives first timer here 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:20 am Reply with quote
kevinm
Morning all
Like many others, am a newbie here. Have read the reports on trip advisor but a web site dedicated to the places is excellent.
Me and my beautiful fiance are flying out from Gatwick to Male on 29th August and cant wait. The reports are incredible that you all write and Im like a cat on a hot tin roof - waiting impatiently for the day.
Not that Im counting but I can give you it in days and hours if you want!!
The photos look incredible. The sea - is it warm? Can you really swim with the fish? It just looks like heaven and paradise all rolled into one.
Heres to the 29th and 37 more sleeps!
Kev Very Happy

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 10:51 am Reply with quote
sams
Welcome to the forum kevinm,

Meeru really is fantastic, the sea is very warm and snorkelling with the fish is a great fun. sunny

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:59 pm Reply with quote
thesidmouth2
Welcome

Yes the sea is warm, its a warmer than your body temp so feels lovely. The fish are everywhere. Take your own snorkel and mask but hire the flippers if you have not already got them. We do take our own but its the same every time, weight in the case!!! who is going to take them in their case and not take as many clothes.

You and your beautiful finance will love the island. What accommodation have you booked?

Why not set up your ticker thingy. it will count the days for you. The instructions etc are in the in the General Discussion. Key Days to Meeru calculator into the search bit and it will bring them up for you to set it in your signature.

Have a lovely time

Linda

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 9:32 pm Reply with quote
kevinm